Mirage Source
http://miragesource.net/forums/

Fishing
http://miragesource.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=183&t=5050
Page 3 of 60

Author:  Doomy [ Sat Mar 28, 2009 5:54 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Fishing

Code:
    ' Used for map key open editor
    Public KeyOpenEditorX As Long

    Public KeyOpenEditorY As Long


There is no longer that in ms4
so he never put this in the right place

Code:
    'Used for the fish editor
    Public FishNumber As Long

    Public ToolNumber As Long

    Public BaitNumber As Long


that might be his case idk didnt really look

Author:  Rian [ Sat Mar 28, 2009 7:32 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Fishing

Code:
Public KeyOpenEditorX As Long


That's in my MS4. I'm using version 3.74 though. You should be able to find it in ModGlobals.

Author:  Doomy [ Sat Mar 28, 2009 8:14 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Fishing

your going to think im crazy but it wasnt there the first time

Author:  Anthony [ Sat Mar 28, 2009 8:54 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Fishing

In 3.77 all those variables have been replaced with EditorTileX and EditorTileY.

It shouldn't really matter where they are placed, just that they are in there somewhere.

Author:  kasuko [ Sun Mar 29, 2009 12:11 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Fishing

Haha... I did the tutorial over again one last time and it worked like a charm... there is one fishy thing though (no pun intended), When I tested it I never caught anything all it said was, "Your attempt at catching a fish, has failed." (lol what's up with that comma there xD) Any way thanks for all your help! I get much more help from you guys then I do from the egotistical people over at Elysium -points at Robin- haha just kidding, I having nothing against him.

Author:  Pix€l [ Sun Mar 29, 2009 8:38 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Fishing

I've a problem in this line to the ModPlayer to the serveur:
Code:
Function GetPlayerInvItemNum(ByVal Index As Long, ByVal InvSlot As Long) As Long
    GetPlayerInvItemNum = Player(Index).Char(TempPlayer(Index).CharNum).Inv(InvSlot).Num
End Function


This bug that occurs when the player does not have the objects to fish, and the server crash which is very annoying!
Please help me :oops:
THX

Author:  Pix€l [ Mon Mar 30, 2009 3:12 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Fishing

Up , pls ! :D

Author:  Tony [ Tue Mar 31, 2009 4:19 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Fishing

What's the error?

Try this

Matt wrote:
Bug, seems small, but it's a big thing with this system.

Find:
Code:
If GetPlayerEquipmentSlot(Index, Weapon) = FishRod Then


Replace with:
Code:
If GetPlayerInvItemNum(Index, GetPlayerEquipmentSlot(Index, Weapon)) = FishRod Then

Author:  Pix€l [ Tue Mar 31, 2009 3:33 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Fishing

This line of code and already included in my source code is and always!

:arrow: The code is now I think, when the attacking player melee (unarmed) or when he can not lure ...

Author:  Nean [ Wed Apr 01, 2009 1:32 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Fishing

No, we want the specific RTE number. Tell us what it actually says, such as: "Runtime Error 9: Subscript out of Range", or some BS, or "Run Time Error 13: Type Mismatch", etc, etc.

Author:  Pix€l [ Wed Apr 01, 2009 5:34 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Fishing

"Runtime Error 9: Subscript out of Range" :?

Author:  Pix€l [ Fri Apr 03, 2009 12:11 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Fishing

Up pls !

Author:  Pix€l [ Fri Apr 03, 2009 9:50 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Fishing

Up!
Pls help me , my game is bugged ...
A Error 9 is present ... :cry:

Author:  Acruno [ Sat Apr 04, 2009 9:03 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Fishing

What line is highlighted in the IDE?

Author:  Pix€l [ Sat Apr 04, 2009 9:10 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Fishing

This line
Code:
GetPlayerInvItemNum = Player(Index).Char(TempPlayer(Index).CharNum).Inv(InvSlot).Num

Author:  Nean [ Sat Apr 04, 2009 1:54 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Fishing

Add something like: If FishRod > 0 Then

Above the If FishBait <> 0

Author:  Pix€l [ Sun Apr 05, 2009 3:29 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Fishing

A Error 9 is present ...
Help me pls

Author:  Pbcrazy [ Sun Apr 05, 2009 3:32 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Fishing

you really need to post the line of code it highlights. else we can't help you to well...

Author:  Nean [ Sun Apr 05, 2009 3:38 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Fishing

Nean wrote:
Add something like: If FishRod > 0 Then

Above the If FishBait <> 0

Author:  Pix€l [ Sun Apr 05, 2009 8:01 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Fishing

in this line to the ModPlayer to the serveur :

Code:
GetPlayerInvItemNum = Player(Index).Char(TempPlayer(Index).CharNum).Inv(InvSlot).Num

Author:  Nean [ Sun Apr 05, 2009 8:15 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Fishing

Nean wrote:
Nean wrote:
Add something like: If FishRod > 0 Then

Above the If FishBait <> 0

Author:  Matt [ Sun Apr 05, 2009 9:18 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Fishing

Nean wrote:
Nean wrote:
Nean wrote:
Add something like: If FishRod > 0 Then

Above the If FishBait <> 0


Give up, Nean. He's not taking the hint. At all..

Author:  Nean [ Sun Apr 05, 2009 9:28 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Fishing

Matt wrote:
Nean wrote:
Nean wrote:
Nean wrote:
Add something like: If FishRod > 0 Then

Above the If FishBait <> 0


Give up, Nean. He's not taking the hint. At all..


Yeah. If he's too stupid to take the hint, than he doesn't deserve the help.

Author:  Nean [ Sat Apr 11, 2009 7:31 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Fishing

Hmmm, I went through and added all of this to the newest Mirage, and found a few errors. For starters:

Code:
        If GetPlayerInvItemNum(Index, GetPlayerEquipmentSlot(Index, Weapon)) = FishRod Then
is causing a packet malfunction (Hack attempt), if you don't have it equipped. If I just do it:
Code:
 If GetPlayerEquipmentSlot(Index, Weapon) = FishRod Then
Than it works just fine. Someone know what's going on?

Author:  Matt [ Sat Apr 11, 2009 3:46 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Fishing

No, see.. You have to check the inventory, to find the slot that the rod is equipped in..

Page 3 of 60 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/