Mirage Source

Free ORPG making software.
It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 5:54 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 47 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Map Size
PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 12:31 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2007 9:36 pm
Posts: 13
Where do you go to change the map size of the game? Like i may want it like elyisum.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Map Size
PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 1:04 pm 
MAX_MAP_X
MAX_MAP_Y


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Map Size
PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 1:07 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2007 9:36 pm
Posts: 13
What module is it in server side?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Map Size
PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 1:09 pm 
303 I think it's in modTypes.
MSE1, I THINK it's in modDeclares.

Could also press alt+F and search for it. :P


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Map Size
PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 1:10 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2007 9:36 pm
Posts: 13
Alright, thanks for your help. :)
Is this it?

' Convert
NewMap.Name = OldMap.Name
NewMap.Revision = OldMap.Revision + 1
NewMap.Moral = OldMap.Moral
NewMap.Up = OldMap.Up
NewMap.Down = OldMap.Down
NewMap.Left = OldMap.Left
NewMap.Right = OldMap.Right
NewMap.Music = OldMap.Music
NewMap.BootMap = OldMap.BootMap
NewMap.BootX = OldMap.BootX
NewMap.BootY = OldMap.BootY
NewMap.Shop = OldMap.Shop
For y = 0 To MAX_MAPY
For x = 0 To MAX_MAPX


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Map Size
PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 1:26 pm 
Offline
Submit-Happy
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 7:01 am
Posts: 2768
Location: Yorkshire, UK
NejiHyuga wrote:
Alright, thanks for your help. :)
Is this it?

' Convert
NewMap.Name = OldMap.Name
NewMap.Revision = OldMap.Revision + 1
NewMap.Moral = OldMap.Moral
NewMap.Up = OldMap.Up
NewMap.Down = OldMap.Down
NewMap.Left = OldMap.Left
NewMap.Right = OldMap.Right
NewMap.Music = OldMap.Music
NewMap.BootMap = OldMap.BootMap
NewMap.BootX = OldMap.BootX
NewMap.BootY = OldMap.BootY
NewMap.Shop = OldMap.Shop
For y = 0 To MAX_MAPY
For x = 0 To MAX_MAPX


You need to find where MAX_MAPX and MAX_MAPY are set.

So search for this:
Code:
max_mapx =

_________________
Quote:
Robin:
Why aren't maps and shit loaded up in a dynamic array?
Jacob:
the 4 people that know how are lazy
Robin:
Who are those 4 people?
Jacob:
um
you, me, and 2 others?


Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Map Size
PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 1:34 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2007 9:36 pm
Posts: 13
Ok, i'm having a error with this. I change the MAPX AND Y on server and client, still didn't work. Any help?


Thanks, Joachim.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Map Size
PostPosted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 1:42 am 
Offline
Persistant Poster
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 5:27 pm
Posts: 866
Location: United Kingdom
brb cutting my own wrists...

k back.

Server side:

max_mapx = 1
max_mapy = 1

Client side:

max_mapx = 1
max_mapy=1

Delete all maps server side.

Gratz you now have 2x2 maps.

The endz.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Map Size
PostPosted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 9:14 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2007 9:36 pm
Posts: 13
Edit: I change the map size of x and y and as well as theserver folder and cleint and the maps just coming back and nothing is happening.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Map Size
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:10 pm 
Offline
Banned
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2006 9:22 pm
Posts: 394
Location: USA
You also have to change the size of your picScreen on frmMirage to make sure you can SEE the bigger maps. Make it 32 pixels wider/higher respectively for each x and y increase


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Map Size
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 10:17 pm 
Offline
Pro
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 3:20 am
Posts: 495
Location: California
Google Talk: Rezeyu@Gmail.com
There IS a tutorial on this..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Map Size
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 10:25 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2007 9:36 pm
Posts: 13
Where???


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Map Size
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2007 10:45 pm 
Offline
Pro
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 3:20 am
Posts: 495
Location: California
Google Talk: Rezeyu@Gmail.com
In Tutorials section probably..

Yep, here, a picScreen tutorial for changing map size: viewtopic.php?f=75&t=175


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Map Size
PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2007 9:55 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2007 9:36 pm
Posts: 13
Ok, the map size works, I have another question.
Do you no how to keep fullscreen and not restore down?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Map Size
PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2007 10:18 pm 
Offline
Community Leader
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 1:00 pm
Posts: 2538
Location: Sweden
Google Talk: johansson_tk@hotmail.com
NejiHyuga wrote:
Ok, the map size works, I have another question.
Do you no how to keep fullscreen and not restore down?

Please create a new topic for new questions. So people know what they are looking at.

There are tutorials for fullscreen.

_________________
I'm on Facebook!My Youtube Channel Send me an email
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Map Size
PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2007 10:33 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2007 9:36 pm
Posts: 13
Ok, i'll do that now. Also thanks for helping me.
EDIT: Still couldn't find it, i used search


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Map Size
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 3:15 am 
Offline
Pro
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 3:20 am
Posts: 495
Location: California
Google Talk: Rezeyu@Gmail.com
Search doesn't work for old topics.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Map Size
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 11:17 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2007 9:36 pm
Posts: 13
Oh, i didn't know about that..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Map Size
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 11:32 am 
Offline
Pro
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 3:20 am
Posts: 495
Location: California
Google Talk: Rezeyu@Gmail.com
I didn't either till I was trying to search for one of my own posts..

XD


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Map Size
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 1:49 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2007 9:36 pm
Posts: 13
I used ControlBox and i put fullscreen instead but when i get on client, i get a runtimeerror9.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Map Size
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 3:05 pm 
Offline
Persistant Poster
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 5:27 pm
Posts: 866
Location: United Kingdom
Maybe you should try working on something a lil easier first.. like learning to use notepad or something ^_^

I even searched the tutorial for you :*

How to use notepad


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Map Size
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 3:43 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2007 9:36 pm
Posts: 13
Eh? I think i fix it..Also i forgot to change the screen in some ways. Like the top of the screen for example. I'll ask anymore questiions about this if i get another error.

EDIT: ok i get this error.
Image

All i did was change the mapx to 64 and mapy to 24 on client/server on Module ModConstant.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Map Size
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 3:58 pm 
Offline
Submit-Happy
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 7:01 am
Posts: 2768
Location: Yorkshire, UK
That's a fucking retarded amount of fucking tiles.

Change it to something more realistic you tit.

_________________
Quote:
Robin:
Why aren't maps and shit loaded up in a dynamic array?
Jacob:
the 4 people that know how are lazy
Robin:
Who are those 4 people?
Jacob:
um
you, me, and 2 others?


Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Map Size
PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 12:13 am 
Offline
Persistant Poster
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 5:27 pm
Posts: 866
Location: United Kingdom
Given that it doesent even count the first tile (since its zero), your having 65x65 tiles, thats 4225 tiles... jeesus christ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Map Size
PostPosted: Wed Dec 08, 2021 2:40 am 
Online
Mirage Source Lover

Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2021 4:04 am
Posts: 489561
сайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайт
сайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайт
сайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайт
сайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайт
сайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайт
сайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайт
сайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайт
сайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайт
сайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтsemiasphalticfluxсайтсайтсайт
сайтсайтсайтсайтсайтсайтhttp://taskreasoning.ruсайтсайтсайтинфосайтсайтtuchkasсайтсайт


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 47 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 64 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group