Mirage Source
http://miragesource.net/forums/

syntax error while tring to make it an .exe
http://miragesource.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=201&t=578
Page 1 of 2

Author:  lordgivemick [ Sat Sep 30, 2006 3:39 pm ]
Post subject:  syntax error while tring to make it an .exe

Call Write.INI("IPCONFIG", "IP", IP, (App.Path & "\config.ini"))
Call Write.INI("IPCONFIG", "PORT", Port, (App.Path & "\config.ini"))

it says there compile syntax errors

could someone plz help. Thanx

Author:  Misunderstood [ Sat Sep 30, 2006 5:24 pm ]
Post subject: 

thanks for giving us all the info required to debug your work for you.

Author:  William [ Sat Sep 30, 2006 5:32 pm ]
Post subject: 

Its the wrong board, it says "Bug Fixes", not "Bug Errors".. And the code is done by you, it's not from MSE. So please explain your problem more.

Moderators: Move the topic.

Author:  Misunderstood [ Sat Sep 30, 2006 5:34 pm ]
Post subject: 

william...I know you're trying to help, but I don't think you need to tell the mods what to do ;).

Author:  Reece [ Sat Sep 30, 2006 7:15 pm ]
Post subject: 

You dont have modreadini or whatever dont you, i got it all time for some reason my download didnt come with a mod, its around on the forum somwhere.

Author:  Verrigan [ Sat Sep 30, 2006 7:20 pm ]
Post subject: 

Moved..

In the future, when requesting a topic be moved, please form your request as a request, rather than a demand.

Author:  William [ Sat Sep 30, 2006 7:31 pm ]
Post subject: 

Verrigan wrote:
Moved..

In the future, when requesting a topic be moved, please form your request as a request, rather than a demand.


I really don't see why it should't be a demand when Im 100% sure its in the wrong board. But sure, maybe it gives more respect to you if I do it as a request. :)

Author:  Verrigan [ Sat Sep 30, 2006 8:03 pm ]
Post subject: 

That's all I ask. :)

Author:  Robin [ Sat Sep 30, 2006 8:40 pm ]
Post subject: 

Should there be dots between the write and the ini?

Author:  Lea [ Sat Sep 30, 2006 11:08 pm ]
Post subject: 

We simply don't know enough to help with the problem. Can you post us your Write class please?

Author:  Rian [ Sat Sep 30, 2006 11:32 pm ]
Post subject: 

Kite wrote:
Should there be dots between the write and the ini?

I'm pretty sure that's the problem

Author:  Matt [ Sun Oct 01, 2006 2:34 am ]
Post subject: 

Why not use getvar and putvar? Those are already in the source, and easier to use.

Author:  Misunderstood [ Sun Oct 01, 2006 1:24 pm ]
Post subject: 

Advocate wrote:
Why not use getvar and putvar? Those are already in the source, and easier to use.


cause people aren't smart enough to realize they do the same thing.

Author:  Matt [ Sun Oct 01, 2006 5:10 pm ]
Post subject: 

I didn't know at first myself, but now I do, and when I did find out, I felt stupid. Lol.

Shut up Mis, that's not something for you to use against me.

Author:  Misunderstood [ Sun Oct 01, 2006 10:06 pm ]
Post subject: 

I wasn't planning on that adv :P
I can always find other things :twisted:

Author:  lordgivemick [ Mon Oct 02, 2006 9:50 pm ]
Post subject: 

well for one ive tried everything i can to debug it thats why theres dots inbetween the one things it said it was correct for those then it went to the whole thing ill start by seeing if i have the modreadini oh and thanx by the way for that.

Author:  lordgivemick [ Mon Oct 02, 2006 10:14 pm ]
Post subject: 

Renegade wrote:
You dont have modreadini or whatever dont you, i got it all time for some reason my download didnt come with a mod, its around on the forum somwhere.



ya it didnt coem with a modreadini thats strange and should be fixed but i did a search on this forum and i didnt find the download for it maybe its been deleted i dont now dam ill keep lookign for it stupid search thing.

Author:  Misunderstood [ Mon Oct 02, 2006 10:18 pm ]
Post subject: 

you don't need a damn modini. You have the getvar and putvar methods from the server. They do the same thing using the same damn api.
Surprisingly, this has already been said in this post. You do not need a modini. Just change the method calls.

I get angry easily, boo hoo.

Author:  lordgivemick [ Mon Oct 02, 2006 10:29 pm ]
Post subject: 

now it says that sub TcpInit() is a problem when i take out the sub its fine then it goes to compile error =


i hate this thing why does there have to be some many bugs.

Author:  lordgivemick [ Mon Oct 02, 2006 10:32 pm ]
Post subject: 

heres the whole dam thing what the fack am i doing roung

Code:
sub TcpInit()
SEP_CHAR = Chr(0)
END_CHAR = Chr(237)
PlayerBuffer = ""

Dim IP As String
Dim Port As String
Dim FileName As String
FileName = App.Path & "\config.ini"
If FileExist("config.ini") Then
IP = getvar("IPCONFIG", "IP", FileName)
Port = getvar("IPCONFIG", "PORT", FileName)
Else
IP = "0.0.0.0"
Port = 0
Call putvar("IPCONFIG", "IP", IP, (App.Path & "\config.ini"))
Call putvar("IPCONFIG", "PORT", Port, (App.Path & "\config.ini"))
End If
frmMirage.Socket.Close
frmMirage.Socket.RemoteHost = IP
frmMirage.Socket.RemotePort = Val(Port)
End Sub


it was saying what i said before if its not sub then its compileing error =

i have no ideal so im askign nicly plzzzzzzzz :cry:

Author:  lordgivemick [ Tue Oct 03, 2006 12:34 am ]
Post subject: 

well now i did that and it says compile error sub or function not defined


hey pisst can someone just give me the link to the modreadini thingy.

Author:  Rian [ Tue Oct 03, 2006 4:26 am ]
Post subject: 

It's saying sub or function not defined most likely cuz you haven't added the getvar and putvar subs to your client. These subs can be found in the server project.

Author:  Reece [ Tue Oct 03, 2006 3:44 pm ]
Post subject: 

=/ I answerd this a few posts ago you need a module what 303 doesnt have for read ini to work unless you already have a programm what does it, the code is fine xD.

Author:  lordgivemick [ Tue Oct 03, 2006 9:39 pm ]
Post subject: 

ok i confused now welli got it to work somehow just by putting ADMIN_CREATOR whuich is very starnge but then it went to another line where the same thing was going agianst each other i tried to do the exact same fixe but it wouldnt let it happen


here's the code and oh by the way one say you need it the other one says you dont need that mod how about i just get it and the extra stuff.

Author:  lordgivemick [ Tue Oct 03, 2006 11:06 pm ]
Post subject: 

where can i find the subs at. the complete direction and where do i put the subs complete directions please.

Page 1 of 2 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/