Mirage Source

Free ORPG making software.
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 9:59 am

All times are UTC

Post subject: Shape up.
PostPosted: Tue Dec 12, 2006 8:53 pm 
Community Leader

Google Talk: Darunada@gmail.com
This is a warning to everyone. Shape up. You're acting rudely to other members. When people ask for help, you chase them away. When new members come and start trying to participate in the community, you run them into a hole and they never come back.

Mirage Source is a place to help people learn to program. Both with MirageSource AND in general. You may not like to "hand out code", and that's not what this is about. If someone asks for help, give them pointers and a idea of what to do.

I'm really starting to get sick of this, and from now on when I see this stuff I will be refering you for a ban.

I'm not using any names, you should know if this applies to you.
Dave~

I am a professional software developer in Salt Lake City, UT.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 12, 2006 10:05 pm 
Knowledgeable

... And to make this extremely simple. Any referred bans by community leaders will be auto-ban, no questions asked.

Last edited by Shannara on Tue Dec 12, 2006 10:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 12, 2006 10:13 pm 
Community Leader

Google Talk: johansson_tk@hotmail.com
Threats is nice. Makes a community strong :)

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 12, 2006 10:23 pm 
Persistant Poster

Google Talk: rs.ruggles@gmail.com
It's not really a threat. This community has been loaded with useless posts that basically say nothing more than "I'm better than you". I'm tired of seeing general posts that oviously wont be any help.

When some one says "Why does stuff fall?" You don't just say "Gravity" and expect them to understand what "Gravity" is.

So, if your gonna post a general statement that doesn't help, don't do it. I'll delete it.

If you gonna post nothing except a quote, don't post it.