Mirage Source

Free ORPG making software.
It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 5:27 pm

All times are UTC

Post subject: Class Editor
PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 9:47 pm 
Community Leader

Google Talk: Darunada@gmail.com
Hi guys, I made a class editor for the binary format classes most people use in MS.

http://www.eternalflameonline.com/classeditor.rar

It's for a "secret" project I'm working on. Enjoy, comments please.

I am a professional software developer in Salt Lake City, UT.

Post subject: Re: Class Editor
PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 1:14 am 
Persistant Poster

Simple and effective.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 1:44 am 
Persistant Poster

Google Talk: rs.ruggles@gmail.com
And saves me the time of doing it myself. Thanks Dave :D

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 3:31 am 
Community Leader

Forgot to mention. The sprite preview needs the sprites.bmp file in the /data/ folder. You can change that in the source code if you want. It's also a good example on how to do graphics without DX and without a picturebox holding the picture :)

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 3:39 am 
Knowledgeable

Nicely done.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2007 9:01 pm 
Community Leader

Modified with Male and Female sprites, preview for each. Uses the MSprite/FSprite format.
Fixed a bug that made the name text show backwards (O.o) No idea how that happened, but a Trim$ Fixed it.

http://www.eternalflameonline.com/ClassEditor1.1.rar

PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 8:19 am 

Link doesnt work :cry:

PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 12:59 pm 
Community Leader

Currently in the process of fixing...

Will be back up at the same link shortly.

PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 4:14 pm 
Persistant Poster

I want that msflexgrid binary account editor thingie I saw here once, that was the leetcakes.

Don't spose' you have it? ^.^ (never got on with msflexgrid)

PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 5:08 pm 
Community Leader

http://www.valkoria.com The data editor is in the Valkoria thread.